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Common technical terms in email

Stay current and expand your email knowledge with our list of common technical terms.

Click-through rate (CTR)

A click-through rate (CTR) is the proportion at which recipients follow a call-to-action (CTA) and visit the web page (or landing page). It’s a great indicator of whether a CTA works or if subscribers find the content engaging. When expressed in a formula, the CTR factors in the total number of clicks divided by the total number of emails sent and multiplied by 100. Here’s how:

(Total number of clicks / Total number of emails sent) * 100 = CTR

For instance, if a brand sent 1,000 emails and 100 subscribers clicked on the CTA, the CTR would be 10%.

100 / 1,000 * 100 = 10%